The structure of the Institute

Welcome on our website. The Institute for Public Law includes the Public Law, with exception of Criminal Law, but including Labour Law and Social Security. 

The Institute consists of subdepartments and two Institutes


  • Constitutional and Administrive Law
  • Public International Law
  • Labour Law and Social Security


  • Europa Institute
  • Air and Space Law
  • Immigration Law

Members of the board of the Institute for Public Law

  • Prof. dr. W.J.M. Voermans, chairman
  • Mw. I.G.H. Mallée-van Gerven, secretary
  • Mw. prof. W. den Ouden
  • Prof. dr. R.A. Lawson
  • Mw. mr. N.J. Schrijver
  • Prof. mr. P.R. Rodrigues
  • Prof. mr. dr. P.M.J. Mendes de Leon
  • Prof. mr. G.J.J. Heerma van Voss
  • Mw. M. Schoenmakers, student-member

Last Modified: 06-06-2011